Skip navigation

Last Friday, I had the opportunity to help a Japanese exchange student with her English skills and also ask my own questions about Japan and its current events. I ended up talking with her about Kyoto, which she had been to once, and it really brought home the fact that I’ll be leaving to Japan in less than a month and a half.

That said, the talks about money that I had with my mom are turning into talks about plane tickets, which I’m going to research and have my parents buy later today. Also, just yesterday I turned in my housing form, which *fingers crossed* will let me reside at the dorm of my choice… which looks a little something like this (audio in French, but you get the picture ~ hit the jump to see what I’m talking about):

At the same time as all this, though, I still have to move out from my apartment here and get back to Corpus… I really wish I stay here longer and then go straight to Kyoto… that would be nice. But alas, my parents are reluctant to refuse to let me stay any longer in Norman. They seem to fear sloth more than they fear the money I waste in pursuit thereof, but such is life.

With that, I leave you. Also, check out this video:

Leave a Reply

