Skip navigation

…not quite self evident, but highly influential to the survival of our club as an official organization. As many of you saw, the officers have been working on defining positions and drafting a new constitution for the Animation and Comics Society.

With that in mind, I promised Nate a link. This post isn’t all seriousness, though, as there are always fun and games to be had in anything regarding anime, especially considering that you have chosen Honey and Clover as your main showing for the next week. I certainly won’t ruin it for you, but as usual, I’d like to include a picture…

Actually, though, at the risk of sounding like a broken record, I’d really like to hear what you want from this blog. Don’t be afraid to just shout out your random hopes for my blogging. I know when I cruise the blogosphere, I usually love the hi-res pictures, so I’ve included those. I also like witty and interesting posts, and I’ve tried to fulfill that aspect. Get involved, tell me your thoughts!

Finally, we’re going to show you our finished constitution next meeting and incorporate your ideas into it. My post about hopes for the school year still applies in that I really hope we can breathe new life into this club, because anime, as we all know, is a way of life, and it would be a shame not to have this club to help us spread the word.

4 Comments

  1. Figures I’d see this about five minutes before I go to sleep — anyway, thanks for the link, and I’ll take a look at it tomorrow and see if I can work to start adapting the template for our club — of course, when us officers are done working it up, we’ll put it out there for you all to look at and comment on and improve before we finally submit it!

  2. hi- i was wondering if there were any plans to resurrect ronin con this year or not-i know that i would be willing to contribute to the process of setting up and running the con…

    ronin con was my very first con and i’m sad that i haven’t been able to attend it in so long… i went in high school and it really did encourage me to explore anime further.

  3. We’re actually looking at that. I consider it a possibility if we can get a team together early and actually discuss the logistics of the event itself. That means we need expense reports, etc from previous years and also a safety net so we’re sure we’ll come out of such an event on top. The reason why we haven’t done it recently is precisely because we haven’t been very organized, and I’m working hard to correct that. Remind me at club to talk about this, because I’m interested in reviving it, too, even if it’s not possible this school year.

  4. I have a suggestion –

    How about in that half hour between shows, we do anime discussions?
    I’d love to hear what everyone has to say about the state of the industry, the impact of fansubs, or even more fun stuff like what forums they browse.
    We can take polls and ask things like “What series are you currently watching?” and “What method do you use to get your anime?” to share useful tricks and tips.

    And as I said before, I can show anyone who wants to know about IRC or Nicovideo.

    Let’s make a real sharing, informative club!


Leave a Reply

